Tell Us What You Think || Site Map || Contact Us
   Skip Navigation  
Latan LogoPicture of man using assistive technologyLATAN assists individuals with disabilities to achieve a higher quality of life and greater independence through increased access to assistive technology as part of their daily livesPicture of a boy sitting in a wheelchair
HomeGiving OpportunitiesPrograms & ServicesNew TechnologyNews & PublicationsVolunteer OpportunitiesResourcesAccessibility GuidelinesPolicy & Legislation
Who's Who at LATAN

Make Font Size Larger Make Font Size Smaller  Text Size

LATAN Board of Directors
Ronald Blereau- Board Chair
Assistant Director, Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
Baton Rouge
ron@goea.net
Alma C. Stewart
CEO, Disability and Aging Resource Institute
Baton Rouge, LA
abjstewart@aol.com
Mandy Nunnery, MS, ATP- LATAN Vice Chair
Rehab Technology Specialist
Louisiana Tech University Center for Rehabilitation Engineering, Science & Technology
Lafayette, LA
mnunnery@latech.edu
Jennie Bourgeois
Coordinator
LSU Office of Disability Services
Baton Rouge, LA
jsbourg@lsu.edu
Katherine Hoover, MHS, CRD - LATAN Secretary
Disability Affairs Specialist
Jefferson Parish LaPlace
khoover@jeffparish.net
Joey Cooper
Assistant Director
Governor's Office of Disability Affairs
Baton Rouge, LA
joey.cooper@la.gov
Matthew Allen
Attorney
Social Security Administration
Shreveport, LA
mattalus@yahoo.com
David Corkern
Attorney
New Orleans, LA
corkernd@bellsouth.net
Marion C. Beckley
President
President Classic Homes & Services, Inc.
Bunkie, LA
marion@mbeckley.com
Kathryn Crews, MHS
Real Estate Agent
Ferriday
kvjc2006@yahoo.com
Wayne Blackwell
Retired, Baton Rouge Fire Dept.
Albany
blackwell2@charter.net
Katherine "Katie" Eckert
Associate Attorney
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Baton Rouge, LA
keckert@mcglinchey.com
Frank D. Puckett, Rh.D., ATP
Associate Professor

Department of Rehabilitation and Disability Studies
Southern University
Baton Rouge, LA
fp15@msn.com
Brandon Jones
Certified Photo Specialist
Walgreen's Inc.
Lake Charles, LA
brandonj75@yahoo.com
Elaine Richard
Retired, DHH

Greenwell Springs, LA
ElaineSRichard@aol.com
Jay Perniciaro, B.S.,D.C., F.A.A.I.M.
Owner, Total Care Injury & Pain Centers
Donaldsonville, LA
jmpdc@bellsouth.net
Jonathan Shaw
Baton Rouge, LA
jshaw70@earthlink.net
Julie M. Nesbit, ATP - Ex Officio
President & CEO
LATAN
Baton Rouge, LA
jnesbit@latan.org

LATAN Team
Henry Bateman
AT Financial Loan Program Director

318-345-4337or toll free 800-270-6185
hbateman@latan.org
Josh Miller
AT Device Demonstration Program Assistant
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
jmiller@latan.org
Orasetta Brown
Secretary
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
obrown@latan.org
Julie Nesbit
President & CEO
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
jnesbit@latan.org
Phillip Harris
Program Assistant
318-345-4337or toll free 800.270.6185
pharris@latan.org
Clara Pourciau
Assistant Director
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
cpourciau@latan.org
Monique Hebert
Program Assistant
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
mhebert@latan.org
Melissa Snider
Executive Assistant
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
msnider@latan.org
Jamie Karam
Program Director
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
jkaram@latan.org
Susie Stewart
North Louisiana AT Device Demonstration Director
318.841-1548 or 800-270-6185
sstewart@latan.org
Laurie Laguaite
Accountant
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
llaguaite@latan.org
Maria Yiannopoulos
Public Information Officer
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
mariay@latan.org
Mona Miley, MS,LOTP, ATP
Assistive Technology Specialist
225-925-9500 or toll free 800-270-6185
mmiley@latan.org
 

LATAN Advisory Council
Dan Carroll
Loan Advisory Council Rep
Baton Rouge, LA
dcarroll23@hotmail.com
Mary Tonore
Agency Rep
Director Home & Community Based Services
Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs
Baton Rouge, LA
225-342-0171
mftonore@goea.state.la.us
Pete Darling
Agency Rep
Workforce Specialist
Louisiana Workforce Commission
Baton Rouge, LA
225-219-4997
pete.darling@la.gov
James Phillips
Agency Rep
DME Program Supervisor
LA Medicaid
Baton Rouge, LA
225-342-3935
jphilli3@dhh.la.gov
Janice Fruge'
Agency Rep
Program Consultant
LA Department of Education
Baton Rouge, LA
225-342-3730
janice.fruge'@la.gov
John Schweitzer
Agency Rep
Program Coordinator, AT
Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
Baton Rouge, LA
225-922-2869
jschweit@dss.state.la.us
Mitch Iddins, Chair
Agency Rep
AT User Independent, Living/DME Specialist
New Horizons Independent Living Center
Shreveport, LA
318-671-8131 ext 113
middins@nhilc.org
June Street
Family Member of AT User
Baton Rouge, LA
225-342-0520
june.street@la.gov
Wayne Jones
AT User
Alexandria, LA
wjblakester@bellsouth.net
Mattie Wilson
AT User
Shreveport, LA
mattwa@bellsouth.net

Lisa Robinson
Family Member of AT User
Monroe, LA
318-361-0487
brinkleyrobinson@yahoo.com

Vacant
AT User
South Central Area
Vacant
AT User
Southeast Area
Vacant
AT User
Southwest Area
previous pageLouisiana Assistive Technology Access NetworkBack To Home
2006 LATAN | 3042 Old Forge Drive | Baton Rouge, LA 70808 | 225.925.9500 | 800.270.6185 | 225.925.9560 Fax | info@latan.org | Privacy Policy